Membership to the German Society for Cell Biology
Annual membership fee:

  • students: EUR 20.00
  • full members: EUR 60.00
  • combined membership (German Society for Cell Biology and Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology ): EUR 40.00

Membership fees are collected annually, at the start of the year, preferably by direct debit from a German bank account in order to facilitate the Treasurer’s work and to limit administration cost. Alternatively, fess may be wired to the Society’s bank account; details are available at the secretary’s office.

Here you will find a application for membership form. Please fill it in and send it by ordinary mail to the Society’s Secretary.

Membership Fees
Every year, when checking our accounts, we find the need to send reminding letters to members who are not participating in the direct debit transfer system.

In order to facilitate and to simplify our work, we kindly ask you to subscribe to the direct debit transfer system. To this end, we need your written accordance including your banking details. Please kindly use our direct debit form.

Thank you very much!

The Executive Committee

Honorary Membership
The German Society for Cell Biology will grant Honorary Membership to individuals having made ground-breaking accomplishments in the field of cell biology. The number of honorary members is limited to 20.

They will be chosen on request by the Executive Committee.

2011 Discount Subscription Rates / Discount offer to DGZ members on journals published by The Company of Biologist
(Development, Journal of Cell Biology and The Journal of Experimental Biology)

The Company of Biologists is pleased to inform you that the 2011 Discount Subscription Rates available to DGZ members are now available at:

Please contact sales[@]biologists[dot]com if you have any queries relating to this offer.

Missing Members

We have no valid address from the members listed below. If anybody can help us in this respect, please send a message to the DGZ office.

Marwan Al Falah
Dorit Arlt

Jennifer Baltes
Tanja Barendziak
Francesco Baschieri
Friederike Bathe
Manuel Bauer
Wolfgang Bielke
Jessica Blume
Peter Brandt
Theo Brigge
Julia Bubeck

Stacy Carl-McGrath
Rüdiger Cerff

Philip Dannhauser
Susanne Dietrich
Ulrich Drews

Danai Feida
Michael Fredrich
Jürgen Frey

Christoph Gallinger
Julia Gallinger
Christiane Gerlach
Reinhard Geßner
Karl Otto Greulich

Detlev Herbst
Falk Hertwig
Giselbert Hinz
Christine Hoffmann
Jan Hönnemann
Matthias Husmann

Thomas Jarchau

Androniki Karathanassi
Dieter Kaufmann
Tore Kempf
Antje Kettelhake
Arne Knörck
Erich Knop
Martina Kralewski
Bernd Krüger
Christian Kutzleb

Stefan Lakämper
Philipp Lange
Kyle Legate
Friederike Lehmann
Lasse Lehnert
Joern Linkner

Sabine März
Anne Meinzinger
Gottfried Mieskes
Elena Motrescu
Jens Müller

Adaling Ogilvie

Andrea Pauli
Gerd Paulus
Stephan Peter
Kirsten Peters
Alexander Petrovitch
Johannes Pohlner

Jürgen Rauterberg
Filomena Ricciardi
Josef Rüschoff

Alexander Schreiner
Gerd Schwarz
Sarah Schwarz G. Henriques
Kyrill Schwarz-Herion
Stefanie Schweinhuber
Klaus Seidl
Karsten Spring

Anika Thyrock

Nico Ullrich
Nadime Ünver

Annette Vogel
Jürgen Voigt
Anika Voßbrecher

Wibke Wagner
Horst Waldvogel
Diego J. Walther
Carolin Weise
Christiane Weydig

Sabine Zessin